Officers, Councilors, Staff 2011-12

Duties of CCTE Officers, Councilors, and Special Council and Appointees

Brent Gibson, President
University of Mary-Hardin Baylor
Department of English
UMHB Box 8008
Belton, TX 76513-2599
254-295-4565, fax 254-295-5098
bgibson@umhb.edu

Linda McFerrin Cook, Past President
McLennan Community College
Division of Language, Literature, and Communication
1400 College Drive
Waco, Texas 76708
254-299-8908, fax 254.299.8935
lcook@mclennan.edu

Peggy Kulesz, Past Past President
University of Texas at Arlington
Department of English
PO Box 19035
Arlington, TX
Telephone: 817-272-2692
kulesz@uta.edu

Arch Mayfield, President-Elect
Wayland Baptist University
1900 W. 7th, #352
Plainview TX 79072-6998
806-291-1102
mayfield@wbu.edu

Chris Willerton, Executive Secretary/Treasurer, Web Manager
Abilene Christian University
ACU Box 28252
308 Chambers Hall
Abilene TX 79699-8252
325-674-2259, fax 325-674-2408
chris.willerton@acu.edu

Moumin Quazi, Editor of CCTE Studies
Tarleton State University
Department of English and Languages
PO Box T-0300
Stephenville, TX 76402
254-968-9283, fax 254-968-1931
quazi@tarleton.edu

Local Arrangements Chair (Conference 2012)
Jeffrey DeLotto
Texas Wesleyan University
1201 Wesleyan St.
Fort Worth TX 76105-1536
817-727-0811
jdelotto@txwes.edu

TCEA President
Elizabeth Battles

Dept. of English
Texas Wesleyan University
1201 Wesleyan St.
Fort Worth TX 76105
ebattles@txwes.edu

Councilors

The Councilors are voting members of the CCTE Executive Council. They also judge submissions for the spring conference. Direct questions to the appropriate Area Chair below.

Literature/Film/Popular Culture:
Emma Hawkins, chair (2012)

Lamar University
PO Box 10023
Beaumont, Texas 77710
409-880-8585
ebhawkins@my.lamar.edu

Gwen Whitehead (2013)
Lamar State College- Orange
410 Front Street, Orange, TX 77630
gwen.whitehead@lsco.edu

Creative Writing: Poetry, Fiction, Creative Nonfiction
Steve Remollino, chair (2012)

College of the Mainland
LRC-246, 1200 Amburn Rd.
Texas City, Texas 77591
409-933-8179
sremollino@com.edu

Suanna H. Davis (2013)
Abilene Christian University
ACU Box 28252
Abilene TX 79699-8252
325-674-2976 (email is better)
suanna.davis@acu.edu

Deborah Kuhlmann (2014)
Wayland Baptist University
kuhlmannd@wbu.edu

Rhetoric/Composition/Technical Writing/Language Studies:
Gilchrist White, chair (2012)

Humanities Department
College of the Mainland
1200 Amburn Rd.
Texas City TX 77591-2435
gwhite@com.edu

Rebecca Balcarcel (2013)
Tarrant County College, Northeast Campus
828 W. Harwood Rd.
Hurst, TX 76054
817-515-6539
rebecca.balcarcel@tccd.edu

Steve Sherwood (2014)
Texas Christian University
7167 Axis Ct.
Fort Worth TX 76132
817-257-6536
s.sherwood@tcu.edu

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s