Hernandez Award nominations

Frances Hernández Teacher-ScholarAward

Nomination deadline October 15, 2012

Each year the Conference of College Teachers of English honors the memory of Dr. Frances Hernández, longtime member of CCTE. Recipients should manifest the excellence in teaching, scholarship and service exemplified by Dr. Hernández herself. Recipients receive a plaque at the spring CCTE conference and an award of $1,000.

Specifically, nominees for this award should demonstrate their dedication to the profession through the following:

  • Outstanding teaching
  • Service to CCTE, to college or university, and to other professional organizations
  • Academic and scholarly achievement.

Nominees must be CCTE members in good standing at the time of the nomination. Nominations, including self-nominations, should be sent, along with substantiating documentation and rationale, to the CCTE president by October 15, 2012. Materials must include a letter of nomination, a complete c.v. for the nominee, and other supporting documents including letters of recommendation.

Nominations go to Dr. Arch Mayfield, Wayland Baptist University, 1900 W. 7th, #352, Plainview TX 79072-6998. Questions may be sent to mayfield@wbu.edu.


Annual conference February 21-23, 2013

Abilene Christian University, Abilene TX

One thought on “Hernandez Award nominations

  1. Pingback: 2013 Award Winners | cctetexas

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s