2013 Award Winners

Trophy ClipartCCTE and TCEA received many high quality papers for the 2013 awards.

The winners of the CCTE awards will be published in CCTE Studies, edited by Dr. Moumin Quazi of Tarleton State University.

Winner of the Frances Hernandez Award:
Bob Frye

In the Rhetoric, Composition, Technical Writing, Language Studies section:
Leanne Moore of Abilene Christian University was the winner for the Randy Popken Memorial Award
Gregory Jeffers of Abilene Christian University won the William B. Tanner Graduate Student Paper Award
Jana Anderson and Susan Blassingame of Lubbock Christian University won the Rhetoric, Technical Writing, Linguistics, ETC Pedagogy Award.

In the Literature, Film, Popular Culture section:
Alison Maxfield of Abilene Christian University won the award for the best Shakespeare paper.
Karen Dodwell won the British Literature award for her paper “The Self-made Family in Charlotte Bronte’s The Professor.”

In the Creative Writing section:
Co-awards for fiction/creative non-fiction:
Nan Cuba, “When Horses Fly” and Cheryl Clements, “See the Glimmer.”
Award for Poetry: Albert Haley, of Abilene Christian University, “I Loved a Capitalist: Poetry Meets the Business World.”

Karen Dodwell won the TCEA award for her paper: “Pre-Columbian Circles and Spirals in Places Left Unfinished at the Time of Creation by John Phillip Santos”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s