Important Information

Deadline for CCTE Dues has been extended to December 30, 2016.

2017 Conference Location

Tarrant Community College, Northeast Campus
828 W Hardwood Rd, Hurst, TX 76054


Campus Map:

Driving Directions:

Local Arrangements Chair: Lisette Blanco-Cerda
LAC Email:

2017 Conference Hotels

Primary Hotel
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
820 Thousand Oaks Drive
Hurst, TX 76054

To register by phone, call (817) 427-1818 Say you are with the CCTE group.

To register online:

Go to

Code is CCT

**This link does not work with a mobile device or iPad – please use from a computer**

Room rates per night are $99.00 (tax is not included) for two queen beds, standard king beds, queen or king suites.

Deadline to make reservation
Committed guest rooms will be held until Monday, February 6, 2017, at which time they will be released. Reservations received after the deadline will be accepted on the basis of availability, even if the group block is filled.

Check in at 3pm, check out at 12noon.

Included in the discounted rate:

A hot breakfast buffet every morning from 6am – 10am and a Manager’s Reception Mon-Thur from 5pm – 7pm.

Complimentary shuttle service to and from DFW Airport as well as anywhere within 5 miles of the hotel (this includes TCCD NE and restaurants within the 5 miles).

Indoor heated pool, fitness center, and business center.
All rooms have free high speed Internet, microwave, refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, iron/ironing board hair dryer and flat screen TVs.

Overflow Hotel
Hampton Inn
1600 Hurst Town Center Drive
Hurst, TX 76054

To register by phone, call (817) 503-7777, and use the group code CCT for the group CCTE.

To register online:

Go to

The group name is CCTE
The Group Code is CCT

Room rates per night are $99.00 (tax is not included)

Check in is 02-MAR-2017
Check out is 04-MAR-2017

CCTE 2016 Donors

CCTE would like to make the following acknowledgements for generous contributions to CCTE and this year’s conference.

University of Texas at San Antonio
Daniel J. Gelo, Dean of College of Liberal and Fine Arts
Deborah D. Thomas, Assistant to the Dean, College of Liberal and Fine Arts
Mark Bayer, Chair, Department of English
Letitia Castro, Administrative Associate, Department of English
Beta Omega chapter, Sigma Tau Delta, International English Honor Society:
Eva Duran, Sheldon Baker, Dominique Avila, Dianyzel Mares, Gabriela Lemos
Calvin Hoovestol, Department of English

W.W. Norton, Doug Day

Pearson, Julie Morel

Macmillan Learning, Jill Burk

Wings Press, Bryce Milligan

Northeast Lakeview College, Jason Malcolm, English Department

Our Lady of the Lake University, Leah Larson, English Department

San Antonio College, Mike Burton, English Department

Trinity University, Claudia Stokes, Department of English

University of the Incarnate Word, Emily Clark, English Department

CCTE 2016

CCTE 2016 concluded successfully. Awesome presentations, good food, wonderful conversations, intelligent questions, and the best folks in the world were some of the positives.

Pictures will be posted as they are received. Award winners will be identified soon.

Thank you to everyone who came and made this conference such a great experience.