Executive Council Positions

Area Committees 2016-2017
includes the chairs of the various areas over the next few years

CREATIVE WRITING
Darlene Beaman (2017, Chair of Creative…)
Cheryl Clements (2018, Chair of Rhetoric…)
Amy Dennis (2019, Chair of Literature…)

RHETORIC
Laura Bedwell (2017, Chair of Rhetoric…)
Pamela Saur (2018, Chair of Literature…)
Joyce Tarpley (2019, Chair of Creative…)

LITERATURE
Jana Anderson (2017, Chair of Literature…)
Mark Busby (2018, Chair of Creative…)
Sara Hillin (2019, Chair of Rhetoric…)

Executive Council Officers 2015-2016

Officers (2015-2016)
President: Moumin Quazi
Tarleton State University
quazi@tarleton.edu

Past President: Moumin Quazi
Past Past President: Gilchrist White
College of the Mainland
gwhite@com.edu

President-Elect: Steve Sherwood
Texas Christian University
s.sherwood@tcu.edu

Executive Secretary/Treasurer: Gwen Whitehead
Lamar State College-Orange
gwen.whitehead@lsco.edu

Editor, CCTE Studies: Moumin Quazi
Tarleton State University
quazi@tarleton.edu

Other
CCTE Web Manager: Suanna Davis
Abilene Christian University
shd11a@acu.edu

Local Arrangements Chair (Conference 2016): Karen Dodwell
University of Texas at San Antonio
karen.dodwell@utsa.edu

TCEA President: Moumin Quazi
Tarleton State University
quazi@tarleton.edu

Rhetoric…
Melinda McBee (Chair, 2016)
Grayson College
mcbee58@verizon.net

Jana Anderson
Lubbock Christian University
jana.anderson@lcu.edu

Mark Busby
Texas State University
mb13@txstate.edu

Writing
Marcy Tanter (Chair, 2016)
Tarleton State University
tanter@tarleton.edu

Laura Bedwell
University of Mary Hardin-Baylor
lbedwell@umhb.edu

Pam Saur
Lamar University
pssaur@my.lamar.edu

Literature
Nicholas Webb (Chair, 2016)
McLennan Community College
nwebb@mclennan.edu

Darlene Beaman
Lone Star College
Darlene.S.Beaman@lonestar.edu

Cheryl Clements
Blinn College
cclements@blinn.edu

Executive Council Members

Rhetoric/Linguistics/Technical Writing…
Melinda McBee (Chair, 2016)
Grayson College
mcbee58@verizon.net

Jana Anderson
Lubbock Christian University
jana.anderson@lcu.edu

Mark Busby
Texas State University
mb13@txstate.edu

Literature
Nicholas Webb (Chair, 2016)
McLennan Community College
nwebb@mclennan.edu

Darlene Beaman
Lone Star College
Darlene.S.Beaman@lonestar.edu

Cheryl Clements
Blinn College
cclements@blinn.edu

Creative Writing: Poetry/Prose
Marcy Tanter (chair, 2016)
Tarleton State University
tanter@tarleton.edu

Laura Bedwell
University of Mary Hardin Baylor
lbedwell@umhb.edu

Pam Saur
Lamar University
pssaur@my.lamar.edu

Executive Officers 2014-2015

Moumin Quazi, President
Tarleton State University
Department of English and Languages
Box T-0300
Stephenville, TX 76402
Email: quazi@tarleton.edu

Gilchrist White, Past President
College of the Mainland
Department of English
1200 Amburn Road
Texas City, TX 77591
Email: GWhite@com.edu

Arch Mayfield, Past Past President
Wayland Baptist University
6140 Avery Dr., Apt. 6103
Fort Worth, TX 76132
Email: archmayfield@yahoo.com

Steve Remollino, President-Elect
Department of English
College of the Mainland
1200 Amburn Road
Texas City, TX 77591
Email: sremollino@com.edu

Gwen Whitehead, Executive Secretary/Treasurer
Lamar University–Orange
Department of English
410 Front St.
Orange, TX 77630
Email: gwen.whitehead@lsco.edu

Other Executive Council Positions:
Moumin Quazi, Editor of CCTE Studies
Tarleton State University
Department of English and Languages
Box T-0300
Stephenville, TX 76402
Email: quazi@tarleton.edu

Suanna Davis, Web Manager
Abilene Christian University
Department of Language and Literature
ACU Box 28252
Abilene, TX 79699-8252
Email: shd11a@acu.edu

Fall Executive Council Meeting

Fall Executive Council Meeting
The fall Executive Council meeting is usually on Thursday at SCMLA unless SCMLA is not held in Texas or is at an unusual time. If the Executive Council does not meet on Thursday of SCMLA, it meets on a Saturday afternoon in a centrally located and agreed upon place.

The 2015 Fall Meeting
The fall meeting in 2015 will be held on October 24, 2015 in Salado, Texas.